kingpost

Which hosting is better for a forum or any big site?

Hello

Please suggest me the best hosting site that i can use for a forum or any large traffic site.

I am using Hostwinds now, But my friends suggested me to use godaddy or hostgator. Please share your thoughts, which should i use?

Thanks

If your current hosting provides unlimited bandwidth, huge or unlimited disk space, if it's up 99.9% of the time, and price is fair then I believe that you don't need to change or transfer to another host provider. 

Another important factor to consider is the customer service.  I'm not a programmer so most of the time I rely on my host provider to explain technical things to me and fortunately they were able to do this and more.  That's why I'm still with them for around 3 years now. :turned:

I think both Hostgator and Godaddy are worth a try. I am currently trying my luck with Hostgator and it allows one year of free hosting service but for basic website. A new freebie like me is happy even getting one year of free hosting service may be in this year I will earn some advertising and try to promote my website so that I can start earning from it in the second year. Second year I will obviously pay Hostgator to give me more benefits for the website, once I am up and running in the market it will be easy for me to invest in that little amount per year!

I think both Hostgator and Godaddy are worth a try. I am currently trying my luck with Hostgator and it allows one year of free hosting service but for basic website. A new freebie like me is happy even getting one year of free hosting service may be in this year I will earn some advertising and try to promote my website so that I can start earning from it in the second year. Second year I will obviously pay Hostgator to give me more benefits for the website, once I am up and running in the market it will be easy for me to invest in that little amount per year!

Hostgator giving you 1 year free hosting? how lol?