Jump to content

Facebook wants you to double check your privacy settings, again


Prodjex
 Share

Recommended Posts

Like it or not, your Facebook profile is one of the first places potential employers go to figure out if you’re a suitable candidate — meaning that your account’s privacy settings can potentially make or break or future. Facebook has been trying to get users to double check their sharing settings for awhile, but now it’s planning to just get up in your face and demand you review them. In the coming days, a “Privacy Checkup” notification will prompt users to review their sharing, app and profile settings with a short, simple checklist.

The feature was actually announced a few months ago, but hasn’t seen public rollout until now. The checklist, hosted by a cute blue dinosaur mascot, runs down a simple list of basics: who you share your posts with, what apps have permission to post on your behalf and who can see your profile data. Of the three, the middle option is probably the most useful – how many apps have you authorized to use Facebook and then simply forgotten about? In any case, the prompt should be rolling out over the next few days. Check out Facebook’s official announcement at the source link below for more detail.

Source



View the full article
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...